Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

April 11th, 2004 03:00

No video signal using Dazzle Digital Video Creator 80

I have a new Dell 8300 and am trying to convert my VHS home videos to DVD. I purchased the Dazzle Digital Video Creator 80 with my system. It came with Pinnacle Studio Quick Start. I've had a lot of problems burning to DVD. Often the system freezes after rendering. And I have problems with the Memorex DVD+R discs. I don't know what to do.

When I try to switch to using the Sonic software that came with the system, I am told that there is no video signal.

I'm really stuck. Any help will be appreciated. I'm a real novice with computers, except for the word processing function.

2.1K Posts

April 11th, 2004 09:00

@DVDmom wrote:
I have a new Dell 8300 and am trying to convert my VHS home videos to DVD. I purchased the Dazzle Digital Video Creator 80 with my system. It came with Pinnacle Studio Quick Start. I've had a lot of problems burning to DVD. Often the system freezes after rendering. And I have problems with the Memorex DVD+R discs. I don't know what to do.

When I try to switch to using the Sonic software that came with the system, I am told that there is no video signal.

I'm really stuck. Any help will be appreciated. I'm a real novice with computers, except for the word processing function.

The Dazzle 80 is an entry level device capable of VCD quality at best.

For capture, it is a proprietary device, not WDM compliant, and must be used with its' included software.

At best you should be able to capture and create source files from the included software. These can then be used in any other software that can produce a DVD Movie.

Sorry but I do not have any first hand experience with the products you are using…

1.4K Posts

April 11th, 2004 10:00