Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

March 26th, 2009 16:00

DVD Burning software

Can someone tell me what is a good software to get or freeware for Burning /decrypting DVD's. I have seen suggestions awhile back but can't find them now.

134 Posts

March 26th, 2009 18:00

You can see if one of these will work for you....

http://filehippo.com/search?q=dvd

126 Posts

March 26th, 2009 18:00

shadowcreek

Infracorder CD-DVD burn; IMG BURN; Burrrn CD Burning; CD Burner XP are all free and good. The question about decrypting DVDs; do you mean removing DRM from them?

EDIT: These suggestions are for Windows

March 27th, 2009 08:00

Thank you for the response I will try them

I am a truck driver and I am going back on the road and wanted to make copies for myself to take with me so I wouldn't be taking them from my daughter at home. I don't know a whole lot about terms used I am still in the learning process of tecnology but I do know that you can't copy store bought DVD because of the copy write protection. I just want to make copies for myself to take with me.Thank you for your response

126 Posts

shadowcreek

A truly considerate dad!

You seem to have posted your question in the"linux" forum, unusual for a newbie.  Are you using XP or Vista?

The DVD movies will indeed have DRM (Digital rights Management, nothing to do with your rights) on them to keep you from making a copy. However, it is reasonable for you to want a "back-up" of your purchased disc in case the disc gets scratched, yes? Re-post with answers.

March 29th, 2009 19:00